Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Irene Sisson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Irene Sisson

5 out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sammer Soubra

Sammer Soubra

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Full of knowledge and great customer service, I highly recommend her and her office!"
Profile photo of Amy Russell

Amy Russell

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff here are so nice and welcoming I love their engery"
Profile photo of Star Heard

Star Heard

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for about 2 years now and love them. Will always recommend them to family and friends"
Profile photo of Clay Taylor

Clay Taylor

February 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Needs some new manager"
Profile photo of Med Traveler

Med Traveler

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love these girls. They always make time for me, are a joy to do business with, and they make sure I am getting the best coverage and price. They are caring, personable, and kind"
Profile photo of Crodyyaaroni _

Crodyyaaroni _

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Micki are seriously the best StateFarm agents one could ever ask to have! Every question is answered in detail and they never make me feel as if I’m bothering them with my concerns. Every time I’ve had an issue or came across something I did not understand they have worked diligently to help me get an answer or a solution to my problem. You guys are seriously the best and make the process of staying on top of insurance policies much easier to handle. Keep up the great work :)"
Profile photo of Adam Keller

Adam Keller

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle is very professional and helpful, always available to be contacted for any questions or assistance."
Profile photo of LuckyRoll20

LuckyRoll20

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this insurance company since I got my first car over 10 years ago and I've been dealing with this specific location for years. Whenever I move I always make sure I'm still within this specific offices range of contact and coverage. You're not going to find an insurance office that cares and takes care of you more than this place right here. Car insurance, life insurance, rent/homeowners insurance, they have it all. If they can't get you the best deal or right price for your budget or based on your driving record they will find you an insurance company that does knowing that you'll be back, once that last speeding ticket falls off your record."
Profile photo of virginia jones

virginia jones

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I h've move from NC to Newport News Virginia in August and keep State farm insurance. Irene and Michelle, Mickey has giving me excellent service and professional service 👏 👌 😀 from my car insurance and rental insurance."
Profile photo of Nathan May

Nathan May

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had Michelle as my agent, and my experience far exceeded my expectations. She was prompt to get back to me, and always sought to be as helpful as possible. I will miss having her as an agent!"
Profile photo of Jake Payne

Jake Payne

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I enjoy working with Michelle every time I call her she either always has an answer or always works to find out what I need. I would definitely recommend this office for anyone in need of insurance."
Profile photo of Nicole Atwell

Nicole Atwell

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Michelle when getting renters insurance and she is amazing! I absolutely recommend seeing her for all insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kira Sislak

Kira Sislak

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Michelle and she is AWESOME!! Any question I had was thoroughly explained in a way I understood it but didn’t feel stupid for asking, and her response time was always phenomenal. Michelle goes above and beyond for her clients, I recommend her to anyone who asks me about insurance!"
Profile photo of Carl Chadziutko

Carl Chadziutko

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle was extremely thorough and trustworthy. 10/10. Would and have recommended."
Profile photo of Justin Miles

Justin Miles

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Michelle Riley on getting auto and renters insurance. She was such a delight. Got me quoted and set up quickly. Great rates and service!"
Profile photo of Karen Holliday

Karen Holliday

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with the service that I have received with Irene Sissine State Farm. The office staff is always knowledgeable and helpful. This morning I had a tire blow out on a very busy 65 mile per hour road. I called my Irene Sisson State Farm local office and they assisted in getting me in touch with road service. Roadside service arrived within fifteen minutes. Thank You State Farm."
Profile photo of Robert Dudley

Robert Dudley

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service from Irene for over 25 years and counting."
Profile photo of John Breeden

John Breeden

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very friendly."
Profile photo of Red Eyed Raiders

Red Eyed Raiders

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best of the best. It's clear why she gets top google marks for her office. If you are military and pcsing and you want your transfer done right (because we know how wrong it can go, believe me!) go to this office. They are all friendly, professional and more than competent to handle state transfers. Micki, who helped get all our documents in order, did everything perfectly the first time and was thorough about calling us and clearing up any confusion. No stone was left unturned. Plus, she was sensitive and understanding of how stressed we were during the move. Thanks Micki!! Great office, great people, great service!"
Profile photo of shane shetterly

shane shetterly

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people here are great & always willing to help. Michelle is so personable, she gets to know any & all of your possible needs. From changing residential locations, to making minor adjustments she knows exactly how to take care of you. I have my renters, car, and even jewelry insurance through this State Farm agency & plan on keeping it that way."
Profile photo of Madi Mendez

Madi Mendez

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love Irenes office. The staff is super friendly, personal, and personable! All the things I think an insurance agency should have. Every time I’ve been in contact with the office I’ve always gotten off the phone with a smile on my face and telling anyone around how great the experience I just received was. I am always taken care of and never have a question unanswered."
Profile photo of Christopher Hilton

Christopher Hilton

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"A couple of the things that I like the most about Irene and her team is how relatable they are and how they treat their clients. My family and I have been with them for many years now and have always had positive interactions with them as they do the utmost to make sure that we have the right tools and information to make the best decisions for our insurance needs. Highly recommend to anyone looking for great care for their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Peter Kay

Peter Kay

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The Professionals know their stuff and are quick to address issues and to communicate with you. They truly look out for your best interest and often times go above my expectations!"
Profile photo of Jimmy Williams

Jimmy Williams

October 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Irene (and I'm sure everyone else in the office!) go above and beyond to make sure they have got you squared away. We had a major issue we were not even aware of and did not really understand and were extremely stressed as we were about to be charged an Uninsured Motorists fee among other invalid charges thanks to the DMV and a couple of other state agencies miscommunications and refusal to accept ANY responsibility or provide ANY information relevant to clearing things up. Both Michelle and Irene worked intensely to sort it all out and get things rectified even though it was a state agency and the DMV that had screwed everything up and they were doing everything they could to not be helpful to anyone. I would give Sisson Insurance Agency 100 STARS if I could! Oh, and I forgot to mention they cut our premium almost in half from what we'd been paying from another agency whom we had been with for over 10 years who raised our premiums annually the last 5 years despite no tickets, accidents, or claims. These people are the BEST!!!"
Profile photo of William West

William West

October 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle created an extremely warm, helpful, caring, and professional synergy with me from initial point of contact. She has been very welcoming and true to her word. I couldn't be more pleased with her dynamic professionalism. Thank you for your continued exemplary support! #Teammichelle"